What types of companies do you represent?
Our CompaniesBack to TopWhat is the minimum amount of auto insurance required in Kentucky?
The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required to satisfy the Kentucky Financial Responsibility law is 25,000/50,000/10,000. This means that your insurance policy must insure you for a minimum of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 for the combined medical expenses for all of the occupants of the vehicle, and $10,000 to cover the repair of damaged property. Back to TopDoes my auto insurance cover a rental car?
Many auto insurance companies will extend liability coverage to a non-owned vehicle when rented for personal use. However, restrictions may apply. Similarly, there may be restrictions to the coverage offered by the rental car company. Before taking your next trip, contact your insurance company to ensure that a restriction does not ruin your family vacation.Back to TopWhat is the penalty for driving without car insurance in Kentucky?
The penalties for driving without insurance in KY can be quite harsh. For a first offense you are cited to go to court and can be fined between $500 and $1000 or be imprisoned for not more than 90 days or both.Your Kentucky motor vehicle registration and license plates can be suspended for one year or until proof of insurance is provided. You also could lose your license for up to a year. The penalties increase for each subsequent violation of not having proof of auto insurance. Back to TopIs flood insurance covered under my homeowners policy?
No, but a separate policy can be purchased through us.Back to TopDoes my homeowners policy cover my home if it is vacant?
No.Back to Top